Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

After wintering in the sunny south for eight years, my husband and I decided to take a year off and catch up on a few home repair and renovation projects. Summer provides too many outdoor distractions, and interior work seems to get delayed another week or another month. How can one stay inside and work when the gorgeous outdoors beckons?

I shot the first image from my deck during our stay-at-home winter. A fresh snowfall followed by freezing rain crusted the trees with a beautiful white blanket. Not great driving conditions but pretty to look at.

The second image was taken four months earlier in August during a severe rainstorm. I used a tripod and slow shutter speed to capture the heavy streaks of rain and the force with which it pelted down.

It’s no wonder Canadians love to talk about the weather!

snow-on-tree-branches-copy

Ice Crusted Trees

summer-rainstorm-copy

Cloudburst

